Font size:
A
A
A
Colours:
W
W
W
Images:
OnOff
Listening:
OffOn
Major version:

09 April – 01 September 2021

Anteroom of the Armoury Chamber

Organizer:
The Moscow Kremlin Museums
Participants: The Moscow Kremlin Museums, Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts, private collection of the Karisalov family

  

Bellatrix broochThe exhibition is dedicated to the art of Nadia Léger (1904-1982), a famous artist of the 20th century, a bright representative of the Parisian art school.

The oeuvre of this talented painter and graphic artist, who was also engaged in monumental art and design, was the amalgam and reinterpretation of the major artistic trends of the 20th century, such as Cubism, Suprematism, Purism and Socialist Realism.

In the 1960s and 1970s, Nadia Léger turned to an early period of her creative career dating back to the early 1920s that of the "flight forms". It was inspired by the dawn of the Space Age. of Yuri Gagarin’s feat stunned Nadia: this miracle, which became a reality, was perceived by her as the ultimate fulfilment of her teacher, the founder of Suprematism, Kazimir Malevich’s vision and earlier dreams.

In 1970, Nadia Léger created a series of suprematism jewellery pieces based on her paintings and graphic works in gold, platinum, and diamonds. She presented the Soviet Union with thirty-seven pieces of precious "cosmic" jewellery – brooches, rings and watches in 1976. They were transferred to the Moscow Kremlin Museums in 1980, where they are preserved to this day.

A remarkable collection of avant-garde jewellery will be on public display for the first time, and it will focus on a less explored aspect of Nadia Léger's outstanding talent. Along with the jewellery pieces, it will showcase a graphic portrait of Nadia, made by her husband Fernand Léger; Suprematist Compositions from the State Pushkin Museum of Fine Arts and Pablo Picasso’s drawing from the collection of the Karisalov family, depicting Yuri Gagarin as a soaring dove.

 

 The exhibition works from 10:00 to 18:00 daily except Thursday, in the anteroom of the Armoury Chamber.

  • 1000 rubles
  • 500 rubles for all under-16s

Tickets can be purchased:

  • online (only full price tickets)
  • at the ticket office in the Alexander Garden on the day of the visit.
    Ticket office operating hours - from 9:30 to 16:30

 

 

 
up

Версия для слабовидящих доступна только на больших экранах
Размер шрифта:
A
A
A
Цвета:
Ц
Ц
Ц
Изображения:
ВклВыкл
Слушать:
ВыклВкл
Обычная версия:

09.04.2021 – 01.09.2021

Парадный вестибюль Оружейной палаты

Организатор:
Музеи Московского Кремля
Участники: Музеи Московского Кремля, Государственный музей изобразительных искусств имени А.С. Пушкина, Собрание семьи Карисаловых

  

Брошь BellatrixВыставка посвящена творчеству известного художника XX столетия, яркого представителя парижской художественной школы – Нади Леже (1904–1982).

В творчестве этого талантливого живописца и графика, занимавшегося также монументальным искусством и дизайном, сплавлены и переработаны многие знаковые художественные направления XX столетия – от кубизма, супрематизма, пуризма до соцреализма.

В 1960–1970-х годах Надя Леже обратилась к раннему периоду своего творчества начала 1920-х годов – «полетным формам». Это было связано с открытием космической эры. Подвиг Юрия Гагарина потряс Надю Леже, в свершившемся чуде она усмотрела исполнение пророчества и мечты своего учителя, родоначальника супрематизма – Казимира Малевича.

В 1970 году Надя Леже создала серию супрематических украшений, выполненных по ее живописным и графическим произведениям из золота, платины и бриллиантов. В 1976 году тридцать семь драгоценных «космических» предметов – броши, кольца, часы-браслеты – она преподнесла в дар Советскому государству. В 1980 году они были переданы Музеям Московского Кремля, где хранятся по настоящее время.

На выставке выдающийся комплекс авангардных изделий впервые будет показан полностью, что позволит познакомиться с малоизвестной гранью таланта Нади Леже. В экспозиции также будут представлены ее портрет, выполненный Фернаном Леже, супрематические композиции из Государственного музея изобразительных искусств имени А.С. Пушкина и рисунок Пабло Пикассо из Собрания семьи Карисаловых, на котором Юрий Гагарин изображен в образе летящего голубя.

 

Выставка работает в Парадном вестибюле Оружейной палаты ежедневно с 10:00 до 18:00, кроме четверга.

Выставка входит в стоимость билета на посещение Оружейной палаты.
Стоимость билета без льгот — 1000 р.
Стоимость льготного билета — 500 р.

Билеты можно приобрести:

 

 
вверх